Oh no I have an emergency, and I think my life is over!

Do you remember when you were younger and something happened at that time that was really no big deal seemed like a catastrophic event? I remember when my daughters were little and having to help them with whatever catastrophe they had. It might have been a broken toy or as they got older a friend was mad at them. Middle school was where the fun really began! There were girl issues like jealousy of each other and of course fighting for attention of boys. I remember one time in particular when my oldest daughter was in the 7th grade and she wanted to curl her own hair with my heated curling brush. I warned her to be careful because it could get tangled up and would be very hard to get loose. Well I am sure you know where this is going. I hear, “mama!!!!” From the bathroom so I went to see what happened. What do you know she got her hair tangled up. I had to be calm and slowly untangle and pull her hair from that heated hair trap. Yes we had to cut her hair and she had some “interesting” bangs for a little while. It was pretty “catastrophic” at the time. I have seen her now that she is a grown woman go through many things much worse than that. What has it done to her? It has made her so much stronger! She is a strong and powerful woman of God today! As we continue to grow in Christ the things that use to bother and upset us can easily be blown off as no big deal. I see myself as so much more patient than I was years ago. I don’t worry and stress as much as I use to because Jesus is refining me with every experience. Every trial and “emergency” has made me better and stronger because I go to Him for strength. The bible says, Praise our God, all peoples, let the sound of his praise be heard; he has preserved our lives and kept our feet from slipping. For you, God, tested us; you refined us like silver. Psalm‬ ‭66‬:‭8-10‬ NIV.
I am not saying it is easy to face life’s challenges all the time. But I know where to go for strength to face those challenges. Jesus will always be my deliverer!

Leave a Reply

